Pilih Laman

Since 1966, Jakarta has officially become the Capital of the Republic of Indonesia. In the 14th century, it served as the port of the Pajajaran Kingdom. The total area of ​​DKI Jakarta Province is 7,659.02 km2, consisting of a land area of ​​661.52 km2, including 110 islands in the Thousand Islands, and the ocean area covers of 6,997.50 km2. The population of Jakarta is 10.5 million people (2019). The majority of the population is Muslim (83.30%), Protestant Christians (8.62%), Catholics (4.04%), Buddhists (3.84%), Hindus (0.21%), Confucians (0.06%). Betawi community is the native tribe in addition to other tribes such as Javanese, Minangkabau, Chinese, and Arabs who live in Jakarta. As a business, political and cultural center, Jakarta is the location of the Indonesian state palace, ministry offices, state-owned headquarters, private companies, and foreign companies. The city is also the seat of the ASEAN secretariat office and foreign embassies. Jakarta occupies the 17th position out of 40 cities with the most skyscrapers in the world. Jakarta is served by two airports, namely Soekarno-Hatta Airport and Halim Perdanakusuma Airport, and three seaports in Tanjung Priok, Sunda Kelapa, and Ancol. Jakarta has not only 47 museums, but it also has cultural and art attractions scattered all over the city. You can find and visit private galleries, theater clubs, art shops, classics, and contemporary museums.


Images of region:

Images of batik motif region:


Cities of the region